• Four Corners Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

A Cruise Vacation is Perfect for…You!

When I am meeting with a new client that is considering a cruise for the first time, there are many questions that arise.

  • Are the ships too big/too small?
  • Will I be bored?
  • Will I get seasick?
  • Will I get claustrophobic in the cabin?
  • Is there enough closet/storage space?
  • What can we do at night?
  • What happens during the days at sea?
  • How do I know what I can do in port?
  • Will I like the food?
  • How can I keep in touch with my family at home?

All of these questions lead me to a chat about what a client likes and dislikes.  Cruises are NOT one size fits all.  A ship and itinerary that might be ideal for one client might be a poor choice for another.  I think selecting a cruise is a lot like buying a car.  Two people can like the same make of a car, but like different models.  Two people can like the same model of a car, but one likes leather seats and another prefers cloth. One can like a red car, and another prefers blue.  That’s where a good travel agent can help.

If I am talking to a client for the first time I may ask them about past vacations and which ones they loved and why. I also ask about which ones they didn’t enjoy.  I can learn a lot from the like and dislikes. It gives me a good idea about how to match a client with the right cruise line, ship and itinerary.

There are small ships and mega ships. There are ocean cruises and river cruises.  I do believe that there is a cruise for everyone, but everyone does not fit every cruise.  I like matching clients with the best cruise line, ship, itinerary and sail date for them.  That is the way to plan the perfect cruise.

Amy Windham

Amy@TheFourCornersTravel.com

 

Leave a Reply

