Why I Love Cruise Vacations

I always knew that I wanted to take a cruise. Growing up I watched The Love Boat and cruise vacations seemed fascinating to me.  My first cruise was on The Big Red Boat in 1996 and I was hooked.  It was a perfect mix of fun activities and pure relaxation.  Since then I’ve sailed with Princess, Royal Caribbean, Carnival and Norwegian Cruise Lines. I can talk about the ships, ports, activities, food, entertainment, shopping, spa treatments, etc. all day long.  When I decided to become a travel agent, selling cruises was an ideal match.  They say that when you get to do what you love your job will never seem like work.  It’s true.

 

A cruise vacation is a great way for a couple, a family or a group to get away.  There’s something for everyone.  It’s all about options and doing what you like.  Each cruise line (and each ship) is different and they have their own “personality”. So the key in planning the best cruise vacation is picking the right cruise line and the right ship for you. It’s like buying a car, you have to find the right cruise at the right price for you.

 

2 Responses

  1. I absolutely agree about each cruise having its own personality. Not all cruise lines are the same and even ships within the same cruise line are different. Being able to match a cruise to a cruiser is not as simple as picking the cheapest cruise or picking a cruise by a date. This is why having a good travel agent is worth it because you will end up with a great vacation and not just a so-so vacation.

    Marian Krueger
    travelshopgirl.blogspot.com

  2. Ha Ha! Too funny, but our first cruise was on the Big Red Boat as well!! Took our then 6 and 11 year old daughters and they loved it as much as we did! I was so saddened when Premier went under with their Big Red Boats!

Leave a Reply

